Mickey Guyton will release her album Remember Her Name on September 24. The record features 16 tracks, 15 of which Guyton has co-written.

Remember Her Name is the follow-up to Guyton’s “Bridges” EP, which included the Grammy-nominated “Black Like Me.”  Says Guyton: “Remember Her Name is a culmination of the last ten years of my life in Nashville. This album is the closing of a chapter. All those years ago, I set out to create music that would make people feel self-empowered, loved, and comfortable with being themselves and this album holds true to all of that. I hope everyone who listens finds something that connects and speaks to them.”

You can pre-order Remember Her Name at the link – here.

Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins / Shutterstock.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *