On Wednesday, CMT announced a second round of performers for the 2021 CMT Music Awards, featuring performances by Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown and Thomas Rhett, among others. Brown and Ballerini will co-host the awards show, which airs June 9 at 8 p.m. EDT on CMT.

Ballerini will perform with LANY’s Paul Klein, while Brown will take the stage with Chris Young. Breland and Mickey Guyton, Lady A, Carly Pearce and Gabby Barrett, Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi, NEEDTOBREATHE and Carrie Underwood, and Luke Bryan will also perform. CMT previously announced that Guyton and Gladys Knight, Brothers Osbourne and Dierks Bentley, Chris Stapleton and Luke Combs, Maren Morris and JP Saxe, and Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram and Jon Randall will perform.

Maren Morris and Miranda Lambert lead the 2021 nominees with four nominations each, followed by Ballerini, Brown, Little Big Town and Guyton with three.

Editorial credit: Debby Wong / Shutterstock.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *