The 2021 CMT Music Awards nominees were announced yesterday, with Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris leading the nominations with four nods each.  Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown, Mickey Guyton, and Little Big Town also earned three nominations each. 

Ballerini is co-hosting the CMT Awards for the first time, along with Kane Brown who is returning to host for the second year in a row. The CMT Award winners are declared based on the number of votes they have received from the fans. Voting is now open at

The ceremony is set to air from Nashville on Wednesday, June 9 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on CMT, with a five channel simulcast across MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network and TV Land.

Maren Morris, Miranda Lambert Lead ‘2021 CMT Music Awards’ Nominees


Editorial credit: Debby Wong /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *